Lo! A poem!

Leave a comment

August 2, 2012 by Lindsay Sharman

A poem about my Edinburgh Festival 2012 experience thus far, with proper rhyming bits.

Oh! The Festival of Edinburgh!
Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh I love you so!
But you do make me worruh!
Anxiety certainly forms a large part of my experience here, anxiety and ….aggro.

Oh! The Edinburgh Festival!
No doubt I will get tremendously drunk at some point, grahhhhhhhh!
And once in my cups, everyone will be my besty pal.
And we shall tell rude jokes and laugh like this – ha ha hahhhhhhhhh!

Oh! The Edinburgh Festival of the Arts!
I should probably be out watching a show rather than writing this poem.
But I am housebound due to a bad case of the sharts (I’m not really, I’m just a slave to rhyme.)
I’ll definitely watch shows tomorrow though because as a wise man once said, if there are boats, then I suggest you row-’em.

The end.

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 543 other followers

