Madame Magenta rides out

1

June 8, 2012 by Lindsay Sharman

I bought myself an iPad a couple of weeks ago and I friggin LOVE IT. I’ve written several (extremely short) scripts, started my epic Faustian space novel (epic ness currently at around 500 words), and made this ridiculous character short –

Link to Madame Magenta short

The embedded video can also be found on the tab at the top of the blog, entitled ‘Lindsay’s first S.E.C.K.S tape’. I’ve actually done two further S.E.C.K.S tapes (and yes, I’m aware that putting this joke on the internet may well mean never securing proper employment ever again) which can also be found in the same place.

Editing these things forced me to stare at my face for several hours. I hope it’s a quirk of the iPad, but I appear to have features so big that if they ever do a Mrs Potato Head live-action film, I’m a freakin shoo-in.

These are my first efforts in this direction, so if you watch any of it, please ‘imagine’ I’m a bit special and revel in its charming naivety rather than sneer at its gaucheness. This goes directly against the Internet ethos of savage contempt, but hey, I’m a maverick. You can be one too. We can form a group; the Maverick Collective. I’ll design the uniform. Ha ha.

Let me know what you think! And remember, if you say nasty things, the Collective will cry.

One thought on “Madame Magenta rides out

  1. Steve Aylett says:

    I like the firework display of expressions, the sobbing, and ‘ribcage’. It was cute & funny. The ‘esoteric’ is an easy target, but then so was Hitler and no-one managed to shoot his little head. Here’s a video I did: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7FBLu1gPQ0&feature=plcp

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 543 other followers

