More OUTRAGE!

Leave a comment

February 25, 2012 by Lindsay Sharman

Hahaha kidding! No ‘outrage’ here. Just wanted to draw people into reading my blog again, which will now slide back into inane nonsense and unrelated pictures. I mean, I did consider analysing the furore surrounding my last blog, perhaps exploring further the question of women in comedy, but soon realised I’d rather eat my own face. So let’s get this ‘blog’ back on track with a photo of a hilarious vegetable (and I’m not talking about Chris Smith of the Green Party, eh? Eh? Eh?)

I just did a google search for hilarious vegetables, and none of them are funny. Scratch that. Plan B: pointless bullshit…

What’s in my handbag?

  • A picture of a dog in a chef’s hat that’s not mine (the hat nor the dog).
  • Grit.
  • iPhone that keeps taking pictures of itself, which is what my last iPhone did as well. My phones get very narcissitic when they develop abuse-induced dementia.
  • Ok, maybe I should say something about the ‘women-in-comedy’ thing from the last blog. Here’s what I think: I’m going to keep doing comedy. In other news, I’m a woman. If anyone has a problem with that, I probably won’t get to hear about it. Which is good, because I find it depressing and demotivating.
  • Wa-hey, an opal fruit! Score.

Leave a comment

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 543 other subscribers